# Plimmerton Croquet Club 2009/2010 Honours BoardPresident: Tony WattsClub Captain: Carolyn Rait

#### Association Croquet

Association Croquet			
Open Championship Singles	Winner	Tom Berryman	Glad Pettit Cup
	Runner-up	Elva Carson	
Championship Singles Div 1	Winner Runner-up	Tom Berryman Chris Cambourn	John Wright Challenge Cup
Championship Singles Div 2	Winner	Grant Kenny	T. Dodson Cup
1 1 5	Runner-up	, Ken Rae	P.B.C Silver Tray
Championship Singles Div 3	Winner	Ross Williamson	P.B.C `B' Championship Bowl
	Runner-up	Garry Wilson	O.L. Lane Trophy
Championship Singles Div 4	Winner	Ivan Levy	Helen Wilson Silver Tray
<u></u>	Runner-up	Charlie Stobert	Johnny Kelleher Silver Tray
Championship Doubles Div 1	Winners	John Bache & Ken Rae	Foundation Members Cup
	Runners-up	Tom Berryman & Garry Wilson	B. Lyons Goblets
Championship Doubles Div 2	Winners	Alison Bayly & Beth Cambourn	John Burke Cup
	Runners-up	Carolyn Rait & Tony Watts	PCC B Grade Championship Doubles Cup
Championship Doubles Div	Winners	Not contested	PCC 'C' Championship
3			Doubles Cup
	Runners-up	Not contested	
Arthur Ross Handicap Singles	Winner	Wayne Gair	N. Griffiths Cup
	Runner-up	Ché Lewis	Gold Mallet Brooch
Handicap Doubles	Winners	Elva Carson & Ivan Levy	Alma Bramwell Rosebowl
	Runners-up	Ken Rae & Jan Watkins	
Men's Handicap Singles	Winner	Ché Lewis	Mike Hewetson Cup
	Runner-up	Garry Wilson	
Women's Handicap Singles	Winner	Wendy Betteridge	J. Ball Silver Bowl/plate
	Runner-up	Alison Bayly	
Cren Collins Plate (2 <sup>nd</sup> chance Men's Handicap Singles)	Winner	Grant Kenny	Cren Collins Plate
	Runner-up	Tony Watts	
Jean Letts Plate (2 <sup>nd</sup> chance Women's Handicap singles)	Winner	Jan Watkins	Jean Letts Plate
	Runner-up	Pat Wilson	
Most Improved Player	Winner	Wayne Gair	McFarlane Cup
Most Improved 18+ Player	Winner	John de Roo	Rosemary Russell Goblet
Golf Croquet			
Senior Handicap Singles Under 5	Winner	Chris Cambourn	PCC Senior Golf Croquet Handicap Singles
	Runner-up	Tom Berryman	, 5
Intermediate Handicap	Winner	Graeme Fisher	PCC Intermediate Golf
Singles – 5-7			Croquet Handicap Singles
	Runner-up	Ivan Levy	
Primary Handicap Singles - 8-12	Winner	John Gray	PCC Primary Golf Croquet Handicap Singles
	Runner-up	Jan Watkins	
Handicap Doubles	Winners	Tom Berryman & Jo Bray	PCC Junior Golf Croquet Handicap Doubles
	Runners-up	Adriaan van der Walt &	

Premier Championship Singles	Winner	Wendy Betteridge	PCC Premier Golf Croquet Championship Singles
	Runner-up	Chris Cambourn	
Intermediate Championship Singles	Winner	Dianne McDonald	PCC Intermediate Golf Croquet Championship Singles
	Runner-up	Adriaan van der Walt	
Primary Championship Singles	Winner	John de Roo	PCC Primary Golf Croquet Championship Singles
	Runner-up	Kelvin Watson	
Senior Championship Doubles	Winners	Wayne Gair & Dianne McDonald	PCC Senior Golf Croquet Championship Doubles
	Runners-up	Ivan Levy & Adriaan van der Walt	
Junior Championship Doubles	Winners	John and Christine de Roo	PCC Junior Golf Croquet Championship Doubles
	Runners-up	Jo Bray & Moira Thorn	

## Association Silver Badge Plimmerton Finalists

0 – 4	Chris Cambourn
5 – 9	Wayne Gair
10 – 16	Ross Williamson
18 – 24	Dianne McDonald

### Golf Croquet Silver Badge

Chris Cambourn
Dianne McDonald
John de Roo – won WCA Silver Badge, Primary Division

### **Events against other Clubs**

<b>Trophy</b> Association	Between	Held last year	Winner 09/10
Haven Plate 15 Nov 2009	Paraparaumu/Plimmerton	Paraparaumu	Plimmerton
Paekakariki Cup 28 Feb 2010	Waikanae/Paraparaumu/Plimmerton	Plimmerton	Paraparaumu
Castle Cup 18 April 2010	Waikanae/Plimmerton	Waikanae	Waikanae
Ellis Cup ( <u>Speedball</u> ) played on same day as Paekakariki Cup 28 Feb 2010	Waikanae/Paraparaumu/Plimmerton	Plimmerton	Plimmerton
WCA Trophy	Most new members in the season	Plimmerton	